Skip To Main Content

Message from the Head of School

Headshot of CLA Head of School

Whether you are visiting our school website for the first time or a veteran parent of a CLA student, we appreciate your interest in Creative Learning Academy! Creative Learning Academy is a community of learners that is quite unlike any other in the Pensacola community. Since its inception in 1972, CLA has been an integral part of the Pensacola educational community. We are celebrating more than 50 years of offering high academic standards, an engaging learning environment, and a culture that values each child as an individual.

We are home to over 300 students varying in age from three years to eighth grade. We have highly-qualified, experienced teachers trained in the Science of Learning through the Neuroteach Global Access Program. Our students are confident, engaged, and committed to their personal educational goals. These essential components of school excellence support an environment where learning, discovering, and scholarship are of the utmost importance.

Please take some time to review our webpage and reach out to us with any questions you may have. I encourage you to set up time to visit our campus, meet our faculty and experience the value of a CLA education. We look forward to welcoming you!


Kim Stafford 
Head of School

Creative Learning Academy Board of Trustees

Creative Learning Academy (CLA) is organized as a non-profit organization (501c3) and is an entirely independent entity. The organization is governed by a Board of Trustees who are identified and nominated by the Committee on Trustees from a pool of parents, past parents, grandparents, alumni, friends and community members. The primary responsibilities of the board include strategic planning and financial sustainability. 

2023-24  Members:

  • Elizabeth Daza ('92), President
  • Roger Orth ('97), Vice President
  • Dan Thornburgh, Treasurer
  • Dee Reilly, Secretary
  • Terry Benson
  • Amishha Gujral
  • Hal Lovato
  • Jennifer Marshall
  • Erica Reed
  • Tia Robbins
  • Paul Silivos 
  • David Uslan 
Photo of the CLA Board of Trustees members